Mayberry Madness Champions

March 20, 2014

The Carroll County Lady Cavs are champions of the Mayberry Madness Tournament. The Lady Cavs, the sixth-grade Carroll County girls’ AAU basketball team, went 4-0 in the Mount Airy, N.C. tournament from March 1-2 to finish as Division II champions. Team members are Katie Smith, Abigail Easter, Lilly Cox, Rianna Shupe, Johanna Utt, Hannah Spangler, Haley Spangler, Cassidy Edwards, Kaitlyn Shupe, Ashton Sharp, Aly Leonard.